Tomorrow a marathon

Leave a comment

November 19, 2016 by scratchtype1

It’s been quite a while since I’ve written here. It’s not because I haven’t been running. The streak reached 587 days today with a 2.54 mile barefoot run and tomorrow I’ll run a marathon. With shoes. I don’t believe my feet and form are good enough still for them to go 26.2 miles and not be rather scuffed up by the end of it. So shoes it’ll be.

Anyhow I haven’t written here lately because of something else occupying much of my thoughts and time. Running has a played a huge part in that and probably inside of a few months, I will tie this blog together along with the other where I have been writing.

I will write a race report for here. Barefoot running played a huge part in me learning to love running and embracing an identity as a runner. It can also help you embrace other part of your identity with how those runs give you time to think and let the crazy cultural framework crumble into nothing.

There are some good stories to tell. I’m a poor storyteller, but I’ll try to give some good ones anyhow when the time comes. And tomorrow will be one of those times.

Leave a Reply

