Streak day #347

Leave a comment

March 24, 2016 by scratchtype1

5.23 slow paced miles. I put them down as recovery pace in the log. It seems wrong to put them down as anything like easy, though, because I was all kinds of beat up going into it. I didn’t realize that the insulin pen was going to malfunction last evening and because of that, I spent a horribly long time on the wrong side of 350 mg/dL for blood sugar. Only a few hours of asleep alongside that, just trust me if I say that I didn’t set out on the road thinking there might be lightning in the legs and grease in the veins to have me catch fire in some sort of glorious modern day Hermes.

But somehow there was enough left in me to plod out those miles and after a few walk breaks in the first 2.5 miles or so, it was all running the rest of the way.

Day 347, one of those grim victories that no one really wants to write about or dream about. But here it is.

Leave a Reply

